Skip Navigation
A Private, Independent PreK-9th Grade school in downtown Boise, Idaho. 


The Foothills School Board of Trustees, the school's governing body, consists of volunteers. We aim to have representation from various constituencies including Foothills parents, past Foothills parents, educators, and community members from the greater Boise area. The Board meets monthly and works with school leadership to promote Foothills' mission, vision, and strategic goals. The Board exercises fiduciary responsibility and oversight, ensures and stewards the school's financial resources, and works to enhance the school's public standing.

Board of Trustees

William Wardwell, Chair

Molly Priest, Vice Chair

Chris Matika, Treasurer

Liz Urban, Secretary

Amy Miller Yost, Development Chair

Erich Hamm, Facilities Chair

Laurie Appel

Dani Backer

Abby Baggs

Nina Bradley

Coree Carver

Guy Midnight 

Paige Shafer